2023 SBEC Annual Meeting Information 

May 20, 2023 -   Business Meeting begins at 10am

Doors Open at 8:30am

Austin County Expo Center

2023 Annual Meeting Date Set




This year's Annual Meeting will be held at the Austin County Expo Center in Bellville, Texas. 

Austin County Expo Center

1076 Hey 159 E

Bellville, TX 77418



Board District 1, Lori Walker

Lori Walker moved to Walled County more than 20 years ago. She prides herself in being a mother, businesswoman, world champion horse breeder, and an active participant in local agriculture programs. Growing up in Beaumont, Texas, Lori worked alongside her parents in their family-owned and operated business. Through this, she began and grew her knowledge on budgeting, financing, and a strong/resilient work ethic. Lori graduated from Kelly High School and furthered her education at Lamar University. Lori is the mother of two Texas A&M Aggies, MaClay and Skylor. Like mother like daughters, Lori and her girls spent countless time on the road showing horses together. Lori and her daughters have received many multi- world championships in various associations with their horses. Lori is the owner of Skymac Ranch, proudly named after MaClay and Skylor. She sees her daughters as her greatest accomplishment and her biggest blessing. Aside from being on the board for San Bernard Electric, Lori also enjoys being a part of the Waller County Fair every year and supporting the youth project shows. Now that her daughters are older, she feels she has the time and dedication to devote towards San Bernard EC members and sees this as another way to give back and serve the community she loves.



Board District 8, Colt Haack

Colt Haack and his wife, Laney, have two children, Rowdy and Callie. Rowdy, graduated from the University of Texas with a degree in economics and recently graduated from SMU Law School with honors. He is now an attorney for the Attorney General for the State of Texas.

Haack and his family are lifelong residents of Waller County. After graduating from Hempstead ISD, Haack attended Blinn College and then went on to Sam Houston State University, graduating with a business degree with a major in finance. For 28 years, he has been the broker and the owner of Coldwell Banker Properties Unlimited in Waller.

Haack is a board member of the Waller County Chamber of Commerce. In the community, he supports many auctions and fundraisers such as the Waller County Fair Association, Waller County Little League, Hempstead Little League, and many others. 

Haack has been serving as District 8 director for 10 years. He has taken many classes to learn more about the power industry and has earned the honor of being a Director Gold.  He says he considers it an honor to serve on the board and will continue to represent his district and SBEC to the best of his ability. 



Board District 9, Hunter Johnson

Hunter Johnson grew up in Waller County and is proud to call Hockley his home. After graduating from Waller High School in 1989, he spent 33 years in the customer service and entertainment industry. He and his wife, Maria, own and operate several franchises and he is happy to bring his years of experience in customer service and staffing to the San Bernard Electric Board of Directors. His activities outside of work include chauffeuring their two sons, Parker (16) and Carter (14) to their extracurricular activities along with going hunting and riding horses.


Additional Information about the elections can be found the May issues of the Texas Co-Op Power.



Please make sure to bring your Registration Card  from the cover of your MAY Issue of the Texas Co-Op Power! This is not only your registration card, but also your door prize ticket for our many door prizes! 



Only one BBQ meal ticket is given per membership. Additional BBQ tickets can be purchased for $10 each at registration. Please bring cash or check for any additional meal tickets. 

SBEC District Territories Up for Election


District 1

Beginning on FM 362 in Grimes County in the SBEC service territory, east of FM 362 back to the Waller - Grimes County line including north Grimes County.  Then east of Clark Road, to north of Reids Prairie Road, to east of Newland Road, to north of Riley Road to east and south of Kyle Road, to east of Bowler Road to FM 1488.  Then south of FM 1488, to the Waller-Harris County line.  The SBEC service territory of Harris County south of FM 1488 to Imhof Road, then west of Kickapoo Road to Joseph Road.  North of Joseph Road to the west of the Waller – Montgomery County line north back to FM 1488 including the northern portion of the SBEC service territory in Montgomery County.


District 8

Central Waller County North of US Hwy 290 and east of the Brazos River.  Grimes county line to FM 362, Then south back to the Waller – Grimes County line.  West of Clark Road, to south of Reids Prairie Road, to west of Newland Road, to south of Riley Road to west and north of Kyle Road, to west of Bowler Road to FM 1488.  Then north of FM 1488 crossing through Harris County and then back to the Waller-Harris County line with US Hwy 290 as the southern border.

District 9

Beginning in Harris County at the intersection of Kickapoo Road and Imhof Road, then east of Kickapoo Road to Joseph Road.  South of Joseph Road to the east of the Waller – Montgomery County line north back to FM 1488 including the southern portion of the SBEC service territory in Waller and Montgomery Counties.